New England Science Writers is a professional organization of about 240 reporters, writers, freelancers, producers, bloggers, authors and communicators. NESW hosts meetings and workshops and provides other forums to network and keep up with the rapidly changing worlds of science, technology and journalism. NESW communicates with its members primarily by email, including job announcements and freelance opportunities. We are based in the Boston area with members mostly from the New England region of the United States.

NESW Steering Committee
Deborah Halber
Jeff Hecht
Noelle Swan
The Christian Science Monitor
Tom Ulrich
The Broad Institute
Richard Saltus
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
Neil Savage
Haley Bridger
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Tim DeChant